Main content starts here, tab to start navigating

Hours & Location

721 Government Street,
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1W5

1 250 384 8111

Hours of Operation

Lobby Lounge: Afternoon tea will be served on Saturday, October 31, Sunday November 1, Saturday November 7, Sunday November 8, Saturday November 14, Sunday November 15, Saturday November 21, Sunday November 22, Saturday November 28, and Sunday November 29, 2020. Reservations highly recommended.


Dress Code

Thank you for confirming your reservation for Tea at the Empress. We invite you to take the opportunity to dress for the occasion. In order to provide the best experience for all our guests, we maintain a dress code. As such, we trust you and your party will adhere to the following:

- Please refrain from wearing hats.  Exceptions are fascinators and fancy tea hats. 

- No tank tops, beach wear, or athleisure wear permitted. 

- No flip flops or bare feet permitted. Exceptions are elegant sandals. 

- No clothing with explicit or offensive wording or graphics permitted. 

Guests who arrive in unsuitable attire may be politely declined. Thank you for your understanding.

Reservations

Please contact our dining reservations team between 8:30am and 5:00pm PST by calling 250-389-2727, or make an online reservation with OpenTable. Reservations are strongly recommended however walk-ins may be available. Please call to confirm availability.

Get Directions